Chicago Explorers Summer Camp begins June 27! Register before spots are gone-- Learn More

Our team

Meet our administrative leaders


Nakisha Hobbs

Nakisha Hobbs

CEO & Founder

Gwendolyn Harris

CPO & Founder

Anita Andrews-Hutchinson

COO & Founder

Val Arnold

Chief Financial Officer

Tasia Evans

Program Director

Lana Kennebrew

Director of Human Resources

M. Ekundayo Harris

VLA Principal

Darrell Brown

Director of Early Childhood Workforce

Osei David Andrews-Hutchinson

IT Director

Tara Shedor

Director of Communications & Marketing

Jevon Hobbs

Facilities Director

Kristina Moncure

Executive Assistant

Join our team

Help us empower the next set of future leaders as staff at ITAV

it takes a village